Big Kid Stuff

I must be a crazy person.

I attended a second day of orientation for my new job all day today, endured 2 hours of waiting for my ride + driving time both ways, came home so sleepy, and what do I do? Head in to my retail job to work what I can at a shift they scheduled me for before I knew I had gotten the new job. Argh, I am going to pay for this in the am! Need more sleep!

Also, found out today that I kind of need to buy a car. My office is pretty close to where I live but apprently (frequent) meetings are held at surrounding facilities that you have to get to, and the only way is by car. I was hoping I could put off the whole car purchasing thing for a few more years (*cough* forever) but it doesn’t look like I am going to get my way. Oh well. I kind of want a Rav :-)

My bed is calling but I wanted to put up a quick post so here is today, in food items consumed:

Coffee with 2% Milk and Sugar, Apple with Raw Almond Butter, Agave, Sea Salt and Cacoa Nibs, Banana

Massaged Kale Salad with Avocado, Kiwi, Blueberries

Egg, Baked Sweet Potato

I proceeded to drown dinner in a mixture of HFCS-free ketchup and sweet chilli sauce. Major yum.

Ok, time for bed :-D

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Big Kid Stuff

  1. Simple, but yummy and healthy! Love it.

    xoxo
    Kris

  2. Ravs are SO cute! You did great today with healthy eating… Everything looked balance and delicious. Question for ya… What’s massaged kale?

Leave a Reply

