Photo Recap

My google reader is the highest it has ever been and I have been one busy girl lately. So my apologies for my blogworld absence and for the lack of text that accompanies this post! I just want to unload my camera so that I don’t end up having to do a monster recap this weekend :-)

Soooo we’ll start with… Wednesday:

Stonyfield Super Fruits Yogurt with Honey Nut Cheerioes and a Banana, Coffee with Chocolate Milk

That breakfast┬ámakes it obvious that I need to go grocery shopping. Definitely ate Steve’s food for this one.

Ezekiel English Muffin with Barney Butter and Four Fruits Preserve, Blueberries, Cantaloupe, Pineapple

Raw Zucchini Noodles with Almond Butter Sauce

Components of the (mostly) raw almond butter sauce (brown rice vinegar is missing from this pic):


And Thuuurrrrsssdddaaayyyy:




I’ve had coffee every day this week. I’m not used to getting up so dang early! I also had a mini green smoothie this morning that slipped past the camera- it had grapefruit, lemon, lime, agave, vanilla extract, cilantro and dinosaur kale. Sounds rando, but was yummy.

Ezekiel English Muffin with Barney Butter and Four Fruits Preserves, Apple

Grilled Cheese on Pumpernickel Bread with Scrambled Egg and Ketchup

TGIF! See you later this weekend for a decent recap :-)

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Photo Recap

  1. ohhh that zucchini and almond butter sauce loves fab! I need to make that soon!

    Glad everything is going so well for you, even though I miss you!!!

  2. frogsandmen

    yumm i love ezekiel….

  3. AH everyone is eating those new lunabars. i can’t find them!! must. find. lunas.

    happy friday! <3

  4. Also I need to know how to make this almond butter sauce. Is there a link or did you talk about the amounts of ingredients I need before?

    • ah, sorry guys, it was totally an add-stuff-and-taste kind of recipe. I started with a big scoop of almond butter, some oil and water to thin, then just added everything else to taste. It came out really good though so you probably can’t mess it up :-)

  5. I also would love to try that almond butter sauce… Do you have the recipe?

Leave a Reply

