Double Chocolate Stout

*My blog is in no way a world events blog, but if you haven’t already please consider making a donation or just keeping the people of Haiti and those attempting to deliver aid in your thoughts*

With that being said, it seems a little silly to talk about my food, but that is what my blog is for, so here we goooo….

I don’t have pictures for Friday because the whole day was kind of rushed and I didn’t get any breakfast or lunch pics before leaving for work. For Friday dinner though, I was craving pizza (which seriously never happens, weird) so I got Steve to drop me off at Whole Foods while he went to the gym. I shopped around for a bit, then went to get a slice of pizza and starting chatting with the younger guy behind the counter. I took my slice and left to go pay, then sat down and started to eat, and then the pizza guy comes up to my table, says “you forgot a slice” and handed me a pizza box before sprinting away (I kid you not, he got out of there so fast, by the time I turned around he was behind the corner). I open this box, (secretly hoping for extra free pizza) but it was empty- except for his number, which he had written along with his name inside the box.

I’m seriously considering giving him a call, just to congratulate him on his creativity :) Steve and I have been together for almost 3 years now so I don’t think he’s got much of a chance there, lol.

Saturday:

Dinosaur Kale, Cilantro, Romaine, Grapefruit, Pineapple, Lemon, Lime


I know these Lunas are bars, and they are processed… But you know what? I like them. The peanut butter one is the best :-) Speaking of highly processed- I had chips with dinner! Cape Cod brand, the only kind Steve will eat. They were pretty yum.

Ham and Pepperjack Cheese Sandwich, Jalapeno and Cheddar Chips, Coleslaw

I made the coleslaw using some preshredded cabbage mix with raw apple cider vinegar, olive oil, sugar, salt and pepper.

For dessert, I bought a bar of bubble chocolate ’cause I figured it would taste like an Aero bar, which Steve had never tried. This bar was pretty good! I love how the bubbles pop when the chocolate melts on your tongue.

Steve and I met up with my BFF Alex and her British boyf Paul at the BBC. I started with an Allagash White, which was kind of citrus-y, but not as good as Blue Moon.

Then I tried a pint of Young’s Double Chocolate Stout. OMG!!!! It was like a richer, deeper Guinness. I loved it! I think this was the BEST beer I have ever tried.


This was a lot of booze for a small girl, lol I was a little tipsy after these. ‘Twas all in good fun. Steve and I got home and I had a glass of OJ and some Salt & Vinegar chips before going to bed.

Sunday!!!!


This smoothie had banana, raspberries, agave, raw cacao nibs, green chard and raw almond butter. Yum!

Ezekiel English Muffin with Barney Butter and Four Fruits Preserves

Yessss that is Coldstone. I got the cake batter with cheesecake and oreos! But to be honest, it wasn’t as good as I remember it being. I still ate it all though, muahahah ;-) Oh and dinner was pretty delish too, that is TJ’s Lemon Pepper pasta with ham and carmelized onions. I made a “sauce” out of butter (only like 2 tsp), lemon juice and brown sugar and it came out fab!

Anyway, confession here, I’m writing this while watching Jersey Shore so if there are typos in here, well there’s the explanation :-)

Hope everyone had a great weekend!  

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Double Chocolate Stout

  1. Luna bars are really my favorite bar… They aren’t ridiculously expensive like some raw bars and they really are good! I want to try a chocolate stout so bad!

  2. frogsandmen

    thanks for posting a link to haiti relief….i’m surprised how few bloggers have done so.

    if any show will induce spelling errors, it’s jersey shore!

  3. Oh my husband LOVES that double chocolate stout! There is only once place we can get it around here and it’s such a treat for him when we go there! I’m personally a wine kind of girl! :)

  4. Hi there!
    I wold like to list some things we have in common:
    I LOVE Young’s Double Chocolate. It is one of my all time favorite beers. Seriously, it is wonderful
    I LOVE Luna protein bars. I haven’t tried the peanut butter, but I like the cookie dough.
    I LOVE cold stone. I just went there 2 nights ago and got strawberry with oreos.
    I tried one of the synergy drins for the first time last week. I had the Ginger one, and I liked it. I wish they weren’t so expensive.
    Like you, I eat very healthy, but I love to eat lots of treats, too!
    Just wanted to say hi, and that I think you are awesome.

  5. Hallie Haim

    I absolutely love Bubble Chocolate. I got it at BevMo and it’s delicious. Wayy better than Aero. Aero tastes like soap.

Leave a Reply

